Tools - Project Settings - How to Manage Your Mosio Project Settings
FollowFound on This Page
Tools - Project Settings - How to Manage Your Mosio Project Settings
Note: Project Settings is only available to you if you have Account Admin permission.
1. Finding Project Settings
The numbered items in Image 1 correspond with the numbered list that follows the image. Refer back to this image if needed as you review the steps.
- Tools: You can find "Project Settings" on the Tools dropdown menu.
2. Settings for Your Project
The numbered items in Image 2 correspond with the numbered list that follows the image. Refer back to this image if needed as you review the steps.
- Project Name: The name of your Project.
- Show Phone Numbers: Choose "Yes" or "No" from the dropdown to set phone numbers to be shown or hidden from all pages in the application.
- Show Phone in Notification Emails: Choose "Yes" or "No" from the dropdown to choose if you want phone numbers shown in notification emails.
-
Redact Incoming Messages: You can select 'Yes' or 'No' from the dropdown. When 'Yes' is selected, this function will overwrite all incoming SMS messages to your project with the following message: "Incoming message redacted by project settings". You will not see incoming message content in Mosio screens, notifications, or reports. Note: All messages that are redacted will continue to be redacted even if you change your selection to 'No' to resume incoming messages.
For more information please see: Tools - Project Settings - Redact Incoming Messages - Expire Passwords: Set password expiration for all users on the Project.
- Session Inactivity Length: Set the Session Inactivity Length for all users on the Project. This setting will log a user out of the application when their session is not active for the amount of time you select from this dropdown.
- Question Order: Select the default display for TextChat conversations. There are 2 options: View Chronologically and View Unanswered First.
- Time Zone: Select the time zone for the Project.
- Call Forwarding: Pick which project phone virtual number you want to update for call forwarding (if a participant calls the virtual number they received an SMS from, this is where it will ring to). Then enter a phone number in the text field that you want calls to forward to. Call Forwarding calls are charged 1 segment credit per minute, so manage your use accordingly.
Additional Features:
Enable TextChat Notifications: Receive notifications when new TextChat messages come in. Having this set to Yes means team logins in the project are able to choose how they are notified.
Include Participant Message In Notifications: When a notification is sent (via email, for example), having this set to Yes means the message content will be included in the email. If you feel like participants may share PHI over text and you don't want that in notifications content, choose No.
Note: We do not share mobile numbers in Notifications.
Note: You must select "Save" for any changes to be applied.
3. Advanced Options
The numbered items in Image 3 correspond with the numbered list that follows the image. Refer back to this image if needed as you review the steps.
- Text For Instructions: When a participant texts your keyword or START to your virtual number, they will get the response that you typed in the textbox.
- SMS Footer: A message that is added to the end of each TextChat response.
- Project Variables: This is a custom feature.
- Help Keyword: This text is sent when a participant texts in “help” (required by the mobile carriers).
- Stop Keyword: This text is sent when a participant texts in “stop” (required by the mobile carriers). Carriers require the STOP keyword to allow participants to opt out. When a participant texts STOP, they must receive a message confirming they have opted out. The message may also indicate how they can opt in again.
-
Save / Cancel Buttons:
* Save: This button saves any changes made to the Project Settings page.
* Cancel: If you do not want to save the most recent updates that you made to the page, click the Cancel button.